Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(43 reviews)86% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Elizabeth R. - |Recommended: YesNoise and parking are major problems — I constantly hear my neighbors on either side of me, and neighbors above me. It also seems there's no insulation between floors. I live on the 1st floor and the floors are always freezing which makes me think there's nothing between the floors and outdoor overhang. I do street parking and it's always a problem. There is a significant lack of resident street parking so I'm always fighting with people coming for dinner or shows.
submitted by Shaun B. - |Recommended: NoOutstanding — I'm still new to the community, but very pleased so far.
submitted by Daina A. - |Recommended: YesReally great amenities and beautiful view of Virginia, good staff — It's a great deal for DC and an incredible location. Best pool in town. Only issue is the heat AC -- have to wait for the transition regardless of the weather, which can be tough.
submitted by Haikou I. - |Recommended: YesNice bulding — good neighborhood
submitted by Luana F. - |Recommended: NoGreat place if you don't mind hearing EVERYTHING — I love the community, the friendliness of every employee I've encountered, the amenities and location but honestly, for how much you pay for rent it is RIDICULOUS just how much you can hear your neighbors. I cannot believe such a beautiful building has such poor insulation and the lease requirements of using rugs carpets isn't upheld at all. Having lived in several apartment communities before, I cannot believe that I have to hear my neighbors every. single. tiny. step. because it is so poorly built. When I've tried to ask staff to remind said above neighbors that sound travels extremely easily, I was ignored and brushed off - so they continue to vacuum right above my bedroom after quiet hours, drop things and move furniture randomly at 3AM, etc. Such a shame.
submitted by Warren S. - |Recommended: YesMy experience at ModernOnM — I've been residing in the beautiful compounds of ModernOnM with very little to complain about besides the lacking of two gym equipments an abdominal machine and a lower back machine . There's very little reason to look for accommodation in other rental properties because the compound which consists of a dog park, unique rooftop with a semi-bar room, pool areal, conference room, social room and many unique outdoor fire-pits is relaxing and fitting to anyones needs. I look forward to renewing my lease and enjoying my pleasant stay. In addition, not to mention the convenient proximity to the waterfront wharf area and the SW metro station.
submitted by John S. - |Recommended: YesWell maintained and great amenities and location. — Grounds are well maintained, very secure and access to parking. Staff is friendly and courteous. Apartments are excellent and amenties are great. Location makes it easy to access my job near Capital Hill.
response from property -Thanks for the 5-star review, John! We are happy to hear that you have had such a positive experience with our Modern on M staff, apartment homes, amenities, and so much more. Thanks for your residency! Kim E., Community Manager
submitted by Quinn M. - |Recommended: YesMore than I could ever ask for. — Such a beautiful space, ample amenities, and some of the best staff I've ever had the pleasure of working with.
response from property -Thanks for your review, Quinn! I am happy to see that you have enjoyed everything that Modern on M has to offer. We look forward to seeing you at our next resident event! Kim E., Community Manager
submitted by Linda S. - |Recommended: YesLove the Modern on M Classic Building and the new amenities — The Classic Buildings were designed by I. M. Pei architect of Louvre pyramid, National Gallery of Art East building and are historical. Built in the 60s, they are concrete block and soundproof. They are older, but the kitchen is new. What we LOVE about our 8th floor 2-bedroom apartment is the WINDOWS Almost floor to ceiling in every room. Light, light, light. All the other apartment buildings we saw had tiny windows and the light in the second bedroom was non-existent. And we have great views. We can see when visitors are getting off the Waterfront metro and go greet them The pool is the biggest in the area and is wonderful in the summer. The lobbies have been redone this year 2019 and while construction was being done there were issues as I just read in Yelp...elevators, key fobs, garage doors but these have been resolved now that the construction is complete. The lobby is great in Classic South 1100 6th st and I can't wait to use the pool table. We visited the other buildings before renting here in 2018, and this is the place for us.
response from property -Thanks for the stellar review, Linda! You have named most of our favorite things about our Modern on M community and so much more! Thanks for your continued residency! Kim E., Community Manager
submitted by Connor M. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to Live — Quality of life is amazing.
response from property -Thanks for the five-star review, Connor! We appreciate your residency and hope to see you at our next resident event! Kim E., Community Manager
submitted by Jennifer H. - |Recommended: NoAbsolutely no noise insulation — I am not sure if it is just my unit, but I can here everything my upstairs neighbor does - every footstep, opening or shutting of a cabinet, music, conversations, etc. I called a few times now to register noise complaints, but I am not so sure if it is my neighbor's fault or just poor construction.
response from property -Good afternoon, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Here at Modern on M, we strive to provide an excellent level of service and living experience, and it sounds like we missed the mark. We apologize for this and would like the opportunity to speak with you to ensure this doesn't happen again. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, we encourage you to reach out us at 202.621.2250, and we will set up a time that works best for you. Kimberly Easley, Senior Community Manager
submitted by Alyssa M. - |Recommended: YesGreat community, location and property. — We are very happy here. Our dog, as well as many other dogs do very well here and even form a very tight knit dog community especially since we have a dog park. It is unfortunate that small dogs do not get to share the same ammentity as they can easily escape through the fence since they are small, but as for the bigger ones, it is an amazing dog park and community that many of us really enjoy. I feel that they quality and size of the apartments and buildings align well with an affordable DC price point. The pool is amazing in the summer too, it almost feels like I live in a resort in the summer time. If you ever need maintenance, the team here will not let you know. They are so good here Property staff isn't terrible but could be so much better, and just aren't responsive unless you take a day off work or wait for the weekend and walk down to the office and talk to them. It's typical for things to be shrugged off though. However, they have been provided us with great events that help bring the community together on the rooftop terrace I have been impressed by this new trend and the community is really enjoying it.
response from property -Thanks for the review, Alyssa! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your continued residency. Kim E., Senior Community Manager
submitted by Abir C. - |Recommended: YesPrompt service — Great and helpful staff
response from property -Thanks for the great review, Abir! I am glad that you have enjoyed the Modern on M staff and everything else our community has to offer. Kim E., Senior Community Manager
submitted by Nicholas S. - |Recommended: YesI am extremely happy with apartment. — The quality and design of the apartments and the complex have exceeded my expectations.
response from property -Thanks for the great review, Nicholas! I am glad that you have enjoyed your new apartment home thus far and look forward to your continued residency. Kim E., Senior Community Manager

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Modern on M", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Modern on M", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose